Strength Or Weakness?

Struggle.

It can define either weakness, or it can define an air of withstanding strength and bearable endurance.  I am not weak enough to admit that I don’t struggle.  I choose to believe I am strong enough to admit my struggles.

Determining what it is I struggle with has certainly been a journey from one end of the spectrum to another and I’m finally coming to terms with it.  I seem to struggle with forming relationships with people- of any kind.  It didn’t use to be this way however- pre-accident.  But now, post-Traumatic Brain Injury, it seems like I have no choice but to accept this fault in my character.

I’m bad at showing what I stand for- deep down.  And this has really shaken the very fiber of my being but this has also shown me the indestructable qualities of my beliefs.  What was meant to pull me away has only succeeded in drawing me closer.

So, is it a strength, or is it a weakness?

The answer seems obvious.

About hannahjustine

This is my life story. Don't expect for me to entirely spill the beans on everything, but my life is certainly a sloppy recipe of writing, research, realizations and love. Basically, I'm learning as I go. I strive to positively impact my community, my sphere of influence. I believe that this happens only through living your life to the fullest! View all posts by hannahjustine

Leave a Reply

