My life is my own

As I’m figuring out life on the cusp of my 25th birthday, I’m fully embracing the idea that life must be lived to the fullest, for yourself and no other person’s supposed happiness or expectations. This being said, I’ve been introduced to several new ways of life after graduating from college and widening my sphere of correlation.

I have held on to this idea of independence for years but I’ve never completely accepted it, I’ve merely resorted to flirting with the attractive idea of doing my own thing.  But, as I’ve grown up more, I’ve come to realize the lies enveloped through the world and the party masks of happiness that parade as spectacular and fiercely independent fun.  These lies are found in completely throwing away the help of family and friends which is something I’m never going to do, not because I am weak, but because I understand that forsaking any help that is offered you is a complete lie.  And any help that allows you to become your own person is the kind of help that everyone deserves, asserting their independence.

On another note, searching for the approval of parental units is not necessarily going to make you as an individual, happy with your life. And as I’m nearing my 25th birthday, this has become increasingly more clear to me and I am not wanting to waste the next 25 years of my life living for other people’s approval. God’s approval is all that matters, and through Christ, we already retain His unending approval. This frees me to only search for my own approval now and I’m not going to allow restriction’s in the form of other people’s judging eyes to set limits on my own happiness.

That’s for sure!

About hannahjustine

This is my life story. Don't expect for me to entirely spill the beans on everything, but my life is certainly a sloppy recipe of writing, research, realizations and love. Basically, I'm learning as I go. I strive to positively impact my community, my sphere of influence. I believe that this happens only through living your life to the fullest! View all posts by hannahjustine

One response to “My life is my own

  • elkallgren

    I love that you posted this, since I’ve been learning many similar things lately… Blessings to you on your birthday and in this new year! I pray that you feel cherished and beloved by Christ as you continue to live only for Him 🙂

Leave a Reply

