As I was laying (restlessly) in bed…

I realized a few things as I kept tossing and turning tonight before I managed to jump out of bed and viciously record all of my thoughts.  Now granted,  I have thought about more than what I’m choosing to mention, but in not mentioning them, I am respecting their privacy, as well as my sanity.

And so, in a quick summarization of my thoughts, here are the broad points that my mind has been picking apart tonight:

1.  Self-respect is NOT a selfish attribute to uphold.

2.  I need to be a nicer person.

3.  I also need to stop beating myself up for not being a nicer person.

4.  And not everything needs to be said.  Know when to shut up.

5.  Write more, dammit.

About hannahjustine

This is my life story. Don't expect for me to entirely spill the beans on everything, but my life is certainly a sloppy recipe of writing, research, realizations and love. Basically, I'm learning as I go. I strive to positively impact my community, my sphere of influence. I believe that this happens only through living your life to the fullest! View all posts by hannahjustine

Leave a Reply

