Bitterness = freedom

I’ve been comatose these past few months out of sheer hesitation and bitterness that I was attempting to ward off.  Turns out that once the bitterness has run it’s course it allows great healing to take it’s place.  People always tell you to fight off your feelings of bitterness.  This never seemed to work for me, it only allowed my anguish to lie dormant provoking confusion which only held me tightly, prodding me towards the wrong goal.  Well, now I’ve let that lie go.  My bitterness has run its course and made me a stronger individual because of it.

The trick, of course, is to not cling too tightly to your bitterness but to allow it to waft off after the sting has subsided.  Without doing this, there is an imminent danger of allowing your bitterness to take on a life of it’s own.

I am living now not with fear or any other remnants of stagnant bitterness, but with a clear mind ready to embrace a clear future.  Sure, I have regrets.  One of the major regrets I have is knowing that I absolutely wasted the last two years of my college career.

Oh well.

I am prepared for my life to run its course separate from the constraints that were set on me previously.

About hannahjustine

This is my life story. Don't expect for me to entirely spill the beans on everything, but my life is certainly a sloppy recipe of writing, research, realizations and love. Basically, I'm learning as I go. I strive to positively impact my community, my sphere of influence. I believe that this happens only through living your life to the fullest! View all posts by hannahjustine

Leave a Reply

