Motivation is a four letter word

I swear, its getting difficult for me to even want to be productive at times but I’ve also realized that I can overcome these stagnant feelings.  I’ve learned to swallow a lot of my pride and also accept that I might not be right about a lot of things.  I’ve also learned that my quick-reaction, paranoid buoy that I always tend to rush to in hopes to save me from anymore awkward situations has only jeopardized my life from maintaining secure friendships.

Spending these last few weeks alone in my apartment has brought all of these thoughts to my attention and I sincerely hope to metaphorically kick myself in the rear so I can progressively move forward on this road creating a better me with my relationships and my motivation.  I need to engage myself more into my interests.  They are no one else’s only mine.

I’m also proud to admit that this spring in my motivational step has also agreed to being my muse for my writing adventures.  This can and will be an interesting feat and I look most forward towards peeling back the scales of boredom and revelation from my eyes with you, oh muse.  I’m hardly scared of using course language.

About hannahjustine

This is my life story. Don't expect for me to entirely spill the beans on everything, but my life is certainly a sloppy recipe of writing, research, realizations and love. Basically, I'm learning as I go. I strive to positively impact my community, my sphere of influence. I believe that this happens only through living your life to the fullest! View all posts by hannahjustine

Leave a Reply

