My Argument Against Mandatory Church Attendance.

I don’t understand why my entire family is so offended when I choose not to attend church.  Personal choice trumps the opinions of family and my motives for going to church would taint Christ’s pure intentions for church attendance.

In my eyes, following Christ is in fact, NOT attending church at this time in my life.  If anyone is unable to respect that decision, please- keep it to yourself.  I am trying out this new thing called being void of drama.  I ask, not for an answer but for other’s to ponder this idea,

How would it be “ok” in God’s eyes if I decided to appease my family and attend church??

First, one needs to have a personal motivation, because yes it pleases God when we are obedient and go to church.  I am currently praying for that motivation and attending a church group on Tuesday nights that I am feeling far more comfortable with.  Maybe this is God’s way of keeping me close?  Church attendance on Sunday morning doesn’t say it all.

To each his own.  That is how I choose to see things.

I serve a God who isn’t restricted by schedules.  I serve a God who doesn’t reserve only Sunday mornings for church but any day of the week.  I serve a God who doesn’t live by seven-day schedules defining a week.

About hannahjustine

This is my life story. Don't expect for me to entirely spill the beans on everything, but my life is certainly a sloppy recipe of writing, research, realizations and love. Basically, I'm learning as I go. I strive to positively impact my community, my sphere of influence. I believe that this happens only through living your life to the fullest! View all posts by hannahjustine

Leave a Reply

