Life begins in 3…2…1…

I have been notably terrible at updating my blog, but I do hope that this changes dramatically as I begin the next cycle of my life.  For the past few months I have been facing excessive bouts of nostalgia mixed with anxiety and unnecessary hysteria.  I am learning to stand on my own two feet and create my own outlooks, living by and keeping to my own beliefs.  This is an extremely ambitious trial but it is well worth it.  I don’t believe that because someone told me that- in fact, no one told me that and if I get my way, no one will be telling me that.  No one will be filling my head up with their manipulative speech that are like fireworks to my mind.

Thursday I have a job interview with Thomson Reuters for a Blog Writer’s position.  I feel like I’ll finally be going somewhere with my life, taking action with the skills I spent 4 1/2 years acquiring in college.  This excites and relieves me so much because I won’t be lounging idly around my apartment any longer.  Also, the office is located near my new apartment that I will be moving into soon enough so that will be very convenient.  I feel confident in myself that I can and will succeed in this and I’m not even allowing my mind to wander and my heart to grab the stearing wheel of my life anymore.  My heart will never make me happy.  I breathe that knowledge in and learn to rest with it as the thought is absorbed into my pores.

About hannahjustine

This is my life story. Don't expect for me to entirely spill the beans on everything, but my life is certainly a sloppy recipe of writing, research, realizations and love. Basically, I'm learning as I go. I strive to positively impact my community, my sphere of influence. I believe that this happens only through living your life to the fullest! View all posts by hannahjustine

Leave a Reply

