“…Only Because You Can’t Fly”

Don’t bury your head in one single moment
like a dehydrated ostrich in deceptive sands of desert lands
Ashamed because aspirations have been stolen away
-oh, the repercussions of abandoning your faith-
I suggest (likeIknoweverything) you turn things around, unbury your head and own it,
because you’re not a stupid bird.
But then again, who am I to recommend reversion?
“Be afraid of your dreams”
is what you don’t tell me.

decades of thunderstorms
are  vanity downpours 
and dampened cookies
So maybe…
take my hand and we’ll
plunge into times of childish naivety,
rewind back to a time before the thought of hatching wasn’t seen as just alleviating the threat to hide
Now offer me peace with your animalistic calamity
and your decisive life.

“be afraid of your demons”
but at the same time,

 Don’t bury your mind.

About hannahjustine

This is my life story. Don't expect for me to entirely spill the beans on everything, but my life is certainly a sloppy recipe of writing, research, realizations and love. Basically, I'm learning as I go. I strive to positively impact my community, my sphere of influence. I believe that this happens only through living your life to the fullest! View all posts by hannahjustine

Leave a Reply

