Trust;

I need to quit measuring myself up to other people in my life.  This is a sickening habit I’ve developed and definitely something I must surpass.  My life is in the midst of transition and I’m no longer going to fight it or look down on myself just because others are doing “a lot” with their lives.  Believe it or not, I am too!  Its just the point of transition I’m currently facing may not seem as impressive.  But this is life through human eyes.  God will aid me in moving mountains.  I have firm faith in that.

(Insert 3 1/2 hour coffee break in which I enjoyed the great outdoors and walked to the nearest Caribou…  where I treated myself to a scrumptious Caramel Cooler and inserted myself into The Pursuit of Holiness by Gerald Bridges)

On my walk, I enjoyed awesome fellowship with God and just unloaded all of my worries that I have about finding a job…  He closed the doors on me finding a roommate rather quickly and I’m more than ok with living on my own,  He has brought great people into my life through a bible study I have been attending called Boundless.  If God wants me to stay here and get fully involved with Substance, I look forward to that because it is His plan.  Trusting God in all of my uncertainty is proving to be very trying though, 

God, help me.

About hannahjustine

This is my life story. Don't expect for me to entirely spill the beans on everything, but my life is certainly a sloppy recipe of writing, research, realizations and love. Basically, I'm learning as I go. I strive to positively impact my community, my sphere of influence. I believe that this happens only through living your life to the fullest! View all posts by hannahjustine

Leave a Reply

