I hope I don’t take that for granted–

I just visited the Minneapolis Institute of Art with my friend Becca!  It was phenomenal- as always.

I engaged well with every piece of work that I spent time examining.  I just enjoy being in the midst of such brilliance. It was so spectacular.  I felt drawn to the neo-classical pieces because they seemed highly emotive but still represented actual people or things.

I love seeing great art- it reinvigorates passions for my own art- through words and canvas.  I definitely am so blessed to have a friend who enjoys the same things as me.

Also, I borrowed Season 2 of The Big Bang Theory from her!  That show is just perfect for constructed awkwardness- which I thrive on.  haha… It’s safe to say that I am thoroughly addicted.  Sheldon is so socially awkward it simultaneously makes me endlessly giggle and it’s a great boost of self confidence.

Hoorah for nerds!

Also, after the art museum, Becca and I drove around St. Paul and stopped at The Tea Garden- also a new addiction-      the guy who took our orders eerily reminded me of someone in my past- but I didn’t let that shake me.  Instead, I just ordered my tea and sat down across the store from him with Becca darling.  As I enjoyed my banana chai tea with coffee jellies, I attempted to soak in and preserve all that we had seen at the museum.

I was definitely drawn to the Ancient Egyptian/ Grecian/ Roman artwork and sculptures, but that was no surprise.  They have always been my favorite points in history.  The Grecian artwork symbolizing gods and goddesses through their respective qualities has always been a strong point of interest for me.  I almost feel like I should be back in that time.  What times do you feel your existence is suited for?  

 

About hannahjustine

This is my life story. Don't expect for me to entirely spill the beans on everything, but my life is certainly a sloppy recipe of writing, research, realizations and love. Basically, I'm learning as I go. I strive to positively impact my community, my sphere of influence. I believe that this happens only through living your life to the fullest! View all posts by hannahjustine

Leave a Reply

