Wow.

Lately I’ve been hunting out coffee shops to work on my story, “An Apathetic Closure” … however, I’m feeling more inspiration for “The Bathroom Sink” lately.  Thursday I’m planning just to find a random coffee shop in Minneapolis and hide out there until just about 5… since the last bus to my apartment leaves at 6 pm…  too bad Starbucks isn’t having their half priced frappuccino deal anymore.  I only got to go once during the sale because I’ve been so overbooked with work and school and trying to straighten everything out with my insurance companies!!! 

I’m also diving back into the world of reading.  For my graduation gift, my grandmother got me a big collection of my favorite author, C. S. Lewis.  This gift is so precious to me because I have always loved his passion and veracity with his vocabulary!  He always inspires me to write, which is kind of what has eluded me for the past year…  can you imagine how LOST a former English major would feel???  Words are ALL I am able to construct.  Words are the paint I use to create a masterpiece.  I don’t have impressive science skills or organization skills and I’m hopeless with a calculator.  I’m not capable of mountain-climbing or “braving the Alps.”  I believe wholeheartedly that God has perfect plans for me and He allowed the limitations on my physical character that He did because it allows me to put all of my energy toward my mind, where I can better glorify Him!

Glorifying Him IS in my best interest because He is most glorified when His children use the gifts He has given them.  Also, He is most glorified when His children reflect His brilliant life!  And don’t take that lightly.  His brilliant life is just that, BRILLIANT!  The human mind won’t even be able to fathom how incredible He truly is, at least not here on this Earth.  Avraham was the only person to ever witness God’s glory and still- he wasn’t allowed to look on all of the splendor of our Lord, otherwise he would die.  

I say all of this to process His majesty in my own feeble, minuscule mind.
Father, I want to know You and I’m going to go about that the best way I know how, exploring the talents He has gifted me with in a comfortable setting:)

About hannahjustine

This is my life story. Don't expect for me to entirely spill the beans on everything, but my life is certainly a sloppy recipe of writing, research, realizations and love. Basically, I'm learning as I go. I strive to positively impact my community, my sphere of influence. I believe that this happens only through living your life to the fullest! View all posts by hannahjustine

Leave a Reply

