Appreciate what you have:

This is something I’m learning a lot about in the past few months.  Instead of looking down on everything you have and the people who support you, it is far more healthy and wise to look up to who is compassionate for you.

My mind is haunted with useless afflictions of my past year’s poor decisions.  I realize that I was trying to fit MY “perfect mold.”  We all need to look outside of our perfect molds and recognize that GOD IS GOOD.  HE WANTS THE BEST FOR YOU.  And Jesus IS GOD IN THE FLESH.  This truth sets my spirit at rest.

My heart’s afflictions are counter-productive in producing the fruit of the Spirit which Jesus calls for in His followers:  LOVE, joy, peace, patience, kindness, gentleness, goodness and self control.

I pray that these seeds be planted in my soul and my loved one’s soul as I patiently await the harvest.  I pray that we notice the blessings He has poured out on us.  My college graduation opens so many doors of opportunity and I am so excited and eternally thankful!

About hannahjustine

This is my life story. Don't expect for me to entirely spill the beans on everything, but my life is certainly a sloppy recipe of writing, research, realizations and love. Basically, I'm learning as I go. I strive to positively impact my community, my sphere of influence. I believe that this happens only through living your life to the fullest! View all posts by hannahjustine

Leave a Reply

