Not a cloud in sight! –

I just wrote my two last papers of my college career!  I don’t exactly know how to feel.  One of my papers focuses on why God allows emotional suffering and the other paper is my personal testimony, my faith journey.  I get to present my testimony in class which really really excites me because in all honesty, I LOVE PUBLIC SPEAKING!!!  Plus I have quite the story to tell!  Recounting how God has moved in my life through all of my bouts of depression, my near-fatal car accident and through every poor decision really brought me closer to God because writing is a form of therapy for me.  I know that it’s common for counselors to suggest keeping a journal because writing is very therapeutic for people in general.  I’m no different, it’s just that God has graced me with writing talent and an eye for crafting a story.  This excites me because I have no idea what my future holds!!!  But I know it will be glorious!!!

My evening began after work, my madre picked me up and just on a whim said, “Chile’s sounds really good.  Should we eat there???”  I personally LOVE randomness like this so of course I was violently nodding my head:)  Supper was really tasty and afterwards my mom had to go to her night class so I brought my books with me to the school and I rounded out my Apologetics paper.  The topic is “Why God Allows Suffering”  and the title is  “Justification for the Apologetic Problem of Suffering”  I am extremely satisfied with the end result if I do say so myself.

In celebration, I went to the campus coffee shop and got myself a Chai Tea Latte complete with a shot of Vanilla and Nutmeg.  Then, a White Chocolate Mocha with an extra espresso shot and a shot of hazelnut.

After ordering I turned around and my good friend Liz was walking by!  Now this was completely unexpected because Liz  transferred to the U of M last year!!!  Immediately we sat down and caught up and then she told me that she was meeting her other friends there, Becca, Jenna and David because they wanted to plan out their other friend’s surprise birthday party this sunday.  Long story short, I had a great night with good people who really seem to genuinely like me for who I am AND I was invited to the birthday party!!!

Life is amazing, plainly put:)

About hannahjustine

This is my life story. Don't expect for me to entirely spill the beans on everything, but my life is certainly a sloppy recipe of writing, research, realizations and love. Basically, I'm learning as I go. I strive to positively impact my community, my sphere of influence. I believe that this happens only through living your life to the fullest! View all posts by hannahjustine

Leave a Reply

