Independence Over Indecision

Contrary to the name of this blog, I am no longer wallowing in indecision.  I have matured beyond the incessant yearnings of my heart and the terrible “what ifs” my mind plagues me with.  I am determined to write and to fully engage with my inner artist.  I am going to be 100% committed to myself- no one else.  

Last night, my friend Lauren and I took a small journey to Wet Paint and The Tea Garden.  I ordered an amazing banana-coffee flavored chai tea and developed a minimalist poem.  This art form really intrigues me because it is so intentional.  I may post the poem later- I haven’t decided yet if I want to.  I really appreciated the freedom I found in allowing my creativity to bloom instead of suffocating it.

Love is not the end point.  Life goes beyond love.  I am firm in that realization.  Independent love cannot be conquered.  It isn’t meant to be.  It is only meant to be appreciated.

About hannahjustine

This is my life story. Don't expect for me to entirely spill the beans on everything, but my life is certainly a sloppy recipe of writing, research, realizations and love. Basically, I'm learning as I go. I strive to positively impact my community, my sphere of influence. I believe that this happens only through living your life to the fullest! View all posts by hannahjustine

Leave a Reply

