Word economization is such a hassle… so is graduation…

This, I’m encountering first-hand when writing articles for my internship.  Word economization, not graduation.  In college, everything revolved around bolstering up your verbage to meet your word count, however, the real world is a fresh but polar opposite system of ethics I need to introduce to my word-dominating self.

Overall, I’ve written 3 pages of my article on WikiCells, a new invention of edible packaging that works to preserve disposable food.  By no means am I saying that my job isn’t enjoyable because I’m doing what I dreamed about, I’m writing for a magazine!  And not only am I writing, but I’m also learning as I go!  What more could a natural-born student/ writer ask for, a plate of lasagna???

Oh right, I have that waiting for me in the fridge for lunch. 🙂

Also, I’m getting everything in place for my graduation of Northwestern College May 12th-  so excited!  A very important part of my life is coming to a close, while a whole new one is being opened up to me!  I am keeping some important relationships, but I’m over-exuberant about the idea of not having ANY schoolwork for once in 5 years!!!

Everything has its ups and downs though and graduation is really no exception.  I have a lot on my plate with planning and getting everything in order, like ordering a cap and gown, planning who I would like to see me graduate (I have a total of 6 tickets), getting all of my bills and fines cleared… But it is so worth it for that little plaque. 🙂

About hannahjustine

This is my life story. Don't expect for me to entirely spill the beans on everything, but my life is certainly a sloppy recipe of writing, research, realizations and love. Basically, I'm learning as I go. I strive to positively impact my community, my sphere of influence. I believe that this happens only through living your life to the fullest! View all posts by hannahjustine

Leave a Reply

