Who I AM.

I am finally learning that I can do so much better for myself.  All of this pain and disgust at who I was, I was being constantly tormented with, however, that is not WHO I AM!

I am loving who I am- who God made me to be!

I am learning to appreciate my regrets.  They may have been stumbling blocks, but I LEARNED from each and everyone and I just know that God is continually crafting me into the woman He longs for me to be.

Not what anyone else longs for me to be.

Taking a walk around the man-made lake near my complex, I enjoyed God’s beauty in the nature and in the skies.  My old friend texted me so I gave him a call and caught up a bit with him.  It’s nice that I talked to him.  He’s a good soul.

My walk made me realize, I need to find myself.  I must distinguish my personal habits from those that other unmentionable people instilled in me.

I need to become my own person.  Not just who I thought someone wanted me to be.

 

About hannahjustine

This is my life story. Don't expect for me to entirely spill the beans on everything, but my life is certainly a sloppy recipe of writing, research, realizations and love. Basically, I'm learning as I go. I strive to positively impact my community, my sphere of influence. I believe that this happens only through living your life to the fullest! View all posts by hannahjustine

Leave a Reply

