What A Narcissistic Novelty- (2/29/12)

after forming the fragments,
“I never loved you”
and
“whorish bitch”
do you sleep better,
or should you pop some more pills?
I didn’t think it was
What it most certainly is
and the penalties are greater
for those who gave their hearts.
I’m sickened that I love you
When its impossible to like you.
The black smudge of my past
is no longer splattered on my face,
crinkled into despair-
but with distinct painted divinity of grace and purity,
just know that,
Lying to yourself is only a makeshift substitute structure for the truth-
temporarily.

About hannahjustine

This is my life story. Don't expect for me to entirely spill the beans on everything, but my life is certainly a sloppy recipe of writing, research, realizations and love. Basically, I'm learning as I go. I strive to positively impact my community, my sphere of influence. I believe that this happens only through living your life to the fullest! View all posts by hannahjustine

2 responses to “What A Narcissistic Novelty- (2/29/12)

Leave a Reply

