I am healing.

I say that because it is an ongoing process, there is never an endpoint because I am sick with sin.  I don’t suffer because that cup passed from my lips and Christ, my savior, endured the devastation that was intended for me.

How awe-some.

As I come more and more into this truth I drop my jaw wider and wider still.  This state of admiration is my reality.  I was created to adore my savior- that is how I will live all of my days.  Healing has not been an easy promise, God doesn’t promise easy- Christ has freely offered us salvation but I have been and still am willing to work out my salvation in fear and trembling, as Paul teaches us.  As Christians, once we proclaim the blood of Christ over us, it becomes our livelihood to live and breathe Christian ethics in speech and action.

This is powerful comprehending that now that I am going through the healing process, I am able to distribute my time more positively and support-ingly.   I know that this is where God wants me to be, to become more like His son in every aspect.  Day after day, I feel like this healing is bringing me closer to God.

It’s a process though…

About hannahjustine

This is my life story. Don't expect for me to entirely spill the beans on everything, but my life is certainly a sloppy recipe of writing, research, realizations and love. Basically, I'm learning as I go. I strive to positively impact my community, my sphere of influence. I believe that this happens only through living your life to the fullest! View all posts by hannahjustine

Leave a Reply

