MESSY VALUES:

 

I have a desire to go further into detail about who I am because I feel like I am just meeting me:)I feel like I need to outwardly express my values system.  For the last couple weeks, I’ve been distressing over who I am.  Who am I?  As an individual, as a woman, as a Christian, as a writer, as an adult?  I always used to think that I wanted to reflect someone whose personality could be easily cut up and put into a nice little shoe box.  I now know that frankly, I’m a messy person.

That mess is something I want to incorporate a set list of values into.  A functional “messy” person is my sole aspiration as of right now.  Compiling a set list of values greatly organizes my life I feel and values say so much about a person.  With that being said, I need to make a list outlining my values.  This does not put me in a nice little shoe box, rather I see organizing my values more as a growth process.  I imagine trampling through a garden in search of myself.  With that being said, my values are as follows:

 

  • I am a follower of God, (Christ is the lover of my soul)
  • I am a working girl!  (Franchise Times is a great magazine to start with in my field!)
  • I am a creative soul, (I enjoy drawing/ writing/reading/ designing on a daily basis)
  • I am an introvert.  (People are nice, but I love having the day to myself. )
  • I am a daughter. (Of the King, of a loving father and mother who have failed in many areas but have succeeded in a lot with my upbringing)

I plan to go into each of these areas in my future blog posts, so keep your eyes peeled!

 

 

About hannahjustine

This is my life story. Don't expect for me to entirely spill the beans on everything, but my life is certainly a sloppy recipe of writing, research, realizations and love. Basically, I'm learning as I go. I strive to positively impact my community, my sphere of influence. I believe that this happens only through living your life to the fullest! View all posts by hannahjustine

Leave a Reply

