The First Day of My New Life

Feeling introspective yet content is a new breed of emotion for me.  However, I rebuke anything that is not of God and that is the emotion I’m left with.  Surprisingly, I feel relieved as if I would never feel this way again.  I would love to be rest assured that my mind will remain this calm but my mind is reluctantly restless.  I always end up rewinding and it has caused nothing but remorse.

My mindset is different than my mind.  It is far more steadfast and resilient.  I’m trying to regain who I was, what I stood for, to find where I belong but all of this, I realize, is nothing but foolish.  I belong in Christ.  I need to rest in His arms and really devote myself to His domain.

I am making a public statement for my dedication and devotion to Christ, my Lord.  He IS my heart’s devotion, everything my soul longs for.  I am the daughter of Heavenly Majesty.

Salem, one of my good friends, had a really eye-opening conversation with me last night where it became clear to me that all of my inward struggles and demons are UNDERNEATH the power of Christ.  I REBUKE them all in His name…  every twisted thought, vision, fear.

I comprehend my weakness.
Please Father, give me strength to righteously deal with this pain!

About hannahjustine

This is my life story. Don't expect for me to entirely spill the beans on everything, but my life is certainly a sloppy recipe of writing, research, realizations and love. Basically, I'm learning as I go. I strive to positively impact my community, my sphere of influence. I believe that this happens only through living your life to the fullest! View all posts by hannahjustine

Leave a Reply

