Wrestling with Redemption:

On September 12, I prayed Psalm 51:10-

“Create in me a clean heart, O God.  Renew a right spirit within me.”

This verse has saved me countless times because I have never ceased to believe in God’s ability to do that.

It has taken me close to a full year to realize that God is acting on my behalf.  If you’re close to me, you are aware that this past year has been VERY tumultuous for me and there have been many moments where I have questioned God.  I am not proud to admit this but I want everyone to know how great our God truly is!

To be honest, it still feels very odd to look at my situation in a positive light, though through as much of the pain as I am enduring, God ultimately has it all figured out and I hold fast to the promises of His blessings which are strongly emphasized in the Bible.

Reading through Psalms 1, it is easy to assume that it is “quick” however, there really is MUCH to dwell on with this scripture.  The first 4 lines caught my eyes right off the bat,

Oh the joys of those
who do not follow the advice of the wicked,
or stand around with sinners,
or join in with scoffers.

I am guilty of all three of those actions within this past year and my restless mind and thoughts can attest to that.  I immediately repented and plead the previous verse I mentioned, that God would create in me a clean heart and renew a right spirit within me.

I see doors opening all around me now and I pray that the reluctance of my heart submits to His graciousness.

About hannahjustine

This is my life story. Don't expect for me to entirely spill the beans on everything, but my life is certainly a sloppy recipe of writing, research, realizations and love. Basically, I'm learning as I go. I strive to positively impact my community, my sphere of influence. I believe that this happens only through living your life to the fullest! View all posts by hannahjustine

Leave a Reply

