I can’t explain this:

All I see is answered prayer.  My mind just came to this conclusion and I am so excited to partake in living it out in my life, despite how other’s feel.  My life is God’s.  My life is Jesus Christ’s.  My life is in God’s country.  True, this may not look like an answered prayer, because Heaven knows, this has taken me years of searching and ions of reconciling were spent wandering around aimlessly because I really had no itinerary.

Isaiah 55:8 reads, “‘My thoughts are completely different from your thoughts,’ says THE LORD.”

Correct, the thoughts we as human’s entertain are detestable and false to our Lord.  He forges out new paths and new rivers in life for us to venture down.  And so it seems terribly ungodly to try and just live a happy life.  Our happiness pails in comparison to how The Lord can and will make us happy.  I for one am more then ready to suffer for His name, to be persecuted, and to bring His name to the nations.

Isaiah 55:10 reads, “The rain and snow come down from the heavens and stay on the ground to water the earth.  They cause the grain to grow, producing seed for the farmer and bread for the hungry.  11  It is the same with my word.  I send it out and it always produces fruit.  It will accomplish ALL I want it to, and it WILL prosper everywhere I send it.”

I hold this verse very dear to my heart as I reflect on the paths that God has laid out for me.  I have been experiencing an awakening in my soul and I strongly suspect that God is orchestrating this voyage I am on, for His name to be glorified in all the Earth.  I know that God wants to use me to profess His name.  God doesn’t need me to profess His name.  There are many MANY others who He is using to commence His plans.  But I want God to USE me, and I feel like the Lord is urging me to live in Israel, writing for a quarterly magazine called Azure and/ or freelancing.

In Azure, there was an astounding look at the book of Ecclesiastes and I am very hungry for a more wholistic view of scripture.  This is only one option.  I am finding so many more writing opportunities!  I feel ecstatic.  Like I’m finally forging my own identity and my own path through this life!

I’ve been looking into my existence, talking to God about everything.  He knows what will satisfy my heart and soul.  Travel is in my life.  I’ve known this from a young age.  The same could be said for writing.

I have so much in my head right now, but the public’s eyes are not meant to be concerned.
Relax.  I’m in God’s strong embrace.  He will not let me fall.

About hannahjustine

This is my life story. Don't expect for me to entirely spill the beans on everything, but my life is certainly a sloppy recipe of writing, research, realizations and love. Basically, I'm learning as I go. I strive to positively impact my community, my sphere of influence. I believe that this happens only through living your life to the fullest! View all posts by hannahjustine

Leave a Reply

