Unwavering determination.

This I hold for the art of writing.  I absolutely adore written word and am swept off my feet by phenomenal phrasing.  This has potentially been a terrible trait, as I have been miserably distracted and dangerously misguided.

I am determined to press myself beyond the end.  College, as it winds down, has left me with a lot of guidance in determining my future and for this I am thankful.  However, there have been setbacks- but nothing that will dominate or imprison me!  Because, Jesus warned,

“The teachers of religious law and the Pharisees are the official interpreters of Scriptures.  So practice and obey whatever they say to you, but don’t follow their example. For they don’t practice what they teach.  They crush you with impossible religious demands and never lift a finger to help ease the burden.”

-Matthew 23: 2-4

Christ came to this Earth to set us FREE, because we are in absolute bondage to sin and God WON’T accept it.  Therefore, it is imperative for Christ to become our mediator!  (I plan to do a whole other post revolving around the biblical concept of a mediator and how Jesus was predicted all over the Old Testament in the future… but I realize that this is terribly ambitious.)

But staying on the topic of Christ being freedom, I have this-

” Stand fast… in the liberty wherewith Christ hath made us free, and be not entangled again with the yoke of bondage.”

– Galatians 5:1

Meditating on this scripture, it becomes grievously clear that I have fallen victim to a Pharisee-like figure.  I was nearly crushed- but God rescued me, saved me from the destructive clutches of the Enemy-  and for this I am forever thankful!

I rest in the promise that God has the absolute best in store for me.  He is ultimately wise and GOOD.  And I want to only look forward at what He has set out ahead of me.

Enjoy your evening.
Write something great.

About hannahjustine

This is my life story. Don't expect for me to entirely spill the beans on everything, but my life is certainly a sloppy recipe of writing, research, realizations and love. Basically, I'm learning as I go. I strive to positively impact my community, my sphere of influence. I believe that this happens only through living your life to the fullest! View all posts by hannahjustine

One response to “Unwavering determination.

Leave a Reply

