A Valuable Reminder: Jesus Makes You NEW!!!

I have come to the realization that I am dead.  I have been dead to the world for awhile, but I have been searching for life in things less-then-promising.  Today, my pastor, Mike Evans spoke about how we NEED to wreck our knowledge and restore it fully with confidence in God.  This topic was brought to him from Colossians chapter 1, verse 9.

I was entirely lop-sided from this sermon.  Every time I listen to Mike’s sermons, I feel like God had these words specifically planned out for me at this time in my walk with him.  I pray that God wrecks my understanding and restores it with His because I want to live a life in full dependence and confidence in God, through Christ, my savior.

I also pray that God extends radical forgiveness on to me and on to others as well as allowing me to extend radical forgiveness on to certain people.  There are a few people I cannot forgive without the love of Christ in me and shining through me.

I understand this and I also long to discover truth that HONORS GOD.  God is truth, plainly put.   Therefore Christ, God’s firstborn, makes it undoubtedly clear throughout the New Testament that He IS the way, THE TRUTH and the life.

It is also recorded throughout the New Testament that Christ fulfilled 153 prophecies found in the Old Testament determining the savior of God.  People that don’t care to research this are terribly foolish.  I say all of this to bring to life the importance of finding who you are in Christ, and the importance revolving around THAT as the ONLY truth, everything else offered is a sly fallacy birthed from the father of lies.

I say all of this to show you my true beliefs and the cry of my soul which is also the cry of God’s heart, “Jesus makes you new!”

About hannahjustine

This is my life story. Don't expect for me to entirely spill the beans on everything, but my life is certainly a sloppy recipe of writing, research, realizations and love. Basically, I'm learning as I go. I strive to positively impact my community, my sphere of influence. I believe that this happens only through living your life to the fullest! View all posts by hannahjustine

Leave a Reply

