HEBREWS> 1: 1-4

I am completely wanting to lose myself in the Lord.  I want that for us.  I pray that this impacts you, that you long to know God more fully because of this and I pray that God works in each of our lives, for His purpose, our best outcome.

Chaper one, God’s Final Word In His Son

1 “God, after He spoke long ago to the fathers in the prophets in many portions and in many ways, 2 in these last days has spoken to us in His Son, whom He appointed heir of all things, through whom also He made the world.”

God is the ultimate author of both the OT and the NT.  Rest in your faith that God ultimately wrote the NT through men like Paul.  Just like He had the bulk of the OT recorded by a man, Moses.  If you can’t find faith in this, I pray that the Lord transforms your heart.  He is big enough.

3 “And He is the radiance of His glory and the exact representation of His nature, and upholds all things by the word of His power.  When He had made purification of sins, He sat down at the right hand of the Majesty on high, 4 having become as much better than the angels, as He has inherited a more excellent name than they.”

Did you see that?  Jesus is the exact representation of our Father’s nature.  Keep in mind that this word came to us by faith in God.

Have a great night resting in that peace:)

 

About hannahjustine

This is my life story. Don't expect for me to entirely spill the beans on everything, but my life is certainly a sloppy recipe of writing, research, realizations and love. Basically, I'm learning as I go. I strive to positively impact my community, my sphere of influence. I believe that this happens only through living your life to the fullest! View all posts by hannahjustine

Leave a Reply

